The traditional pre-Wimbledon grass court tournament at The Queen’s Club is to be renamed the Fever-Tree Championships, after the Lawn Tennis Association (LTA) agreed a three-year deal with the mixer drinks company to title-sponsor the event.

Fever-Tree follows Stella Artois and Aaegon as the third title-sponsors of the tournament at The Queen’s Club in the last 40 years. To mark the launch of the Fever-Tree Championships, a special edition “Championship G&T” will be sold exclusively at the event.

Stephen Farrow, tournament director of the Fever-Tree Championships, commented: “This is fantastic news. Fever-Tree is a perfect fit for us – a premium brand known for quality. At the Fever-Tree Championships, we will be looking to build and improve the tournament experience still further for players, ticket-holders, media and everyone involved with the event.”

Scott Lloyd, chief executive of the LTA, added: “We are delighted that Fever-Tree has partnered with one of the most popular events in the summer sporting calendar. This is a significant and exciting brand association for British Tennis and marks a new chapter in the event’s history. The Queen’s Club has always showcased the very best of British and international tennis and this year the new Fever-Tree Championships will be no exception.”

Tim Warrillow, chief executive of Fever-Tree, said: “The launch of the Fever-Tree Championships marks an exciting and historic moment for Fever-Tree. The annual tournament at The Queen’s Club is already a very prestigious British sporting event and this partnership perfectly reflects our values as a premium brand, celebrating a great summer of sport.

“Alongside the LTA and The Queen’s Club, we look forward to welcoming tennis fans from across the globe to the Fever-Tree Championships as they come to watch some of the greatest tennis talent in the world.”

The Fever-Tree Championships will take place June 18-24. Three of the world’s current top four ranked players – No.2 Rafael Nadal, No.3 Marin Cilic, No.4 Grigor Dimitrov – have announced their intention to compete.