The Inaugural EVCOM Industry Awards 2017 (in association with the Meeting Industry Marketing Awards) has released the finalists for Event Agency of the Year and Production Agency of the Year.

Heehaw, Media Zoo and Somersault will compete for Production Agency of the Year with TRO, drp, Worldspan and Ashfield Meetings and Events contesting the Event Agency of the Year category.

The results will be revealed at a gala dinner at the Westminster Park Plaza Hotel on November 17 hosted by ITV anchor-woman, Mary Nightingale.

Awards will also be made for projects in a number of new communication categories and featuring work for leading brands including Ribena, Volvo, M&S, HSBC, Virgin, Shell and more.

The inaugural EVCOM Industry Awards aim to celebrate the best-of-the-best in the industry with two thirds of entrants drawn from the gold winners of the Screen Awards, the Clarion Awards and the Live Awards, which took place earlier this year. See the full list of finalists here

Announcing the second round finalists, EVCOM chair, Andrew Winterburn, commented: “We are very much looking forward to recognising the best-of-the-best in the industry at what promises to be a great evening of hospitality and networking open to everyone in the industry. I am particularly grateful to our panel of 65 industry practitioners – including the client-only panels – who judged entries from across all our disciplines to arrive at this shortlist of standout agencies.”